Yummy waffles!

2014-11-20 12.48.16

As always, since I’ve found out my son was allergic to dairy products I’m swapping every single ingredient in my recipes. I know it’s kind of weird but I’m not only eliminating milk but also gluten from my kitchen, little by little. Healthy trend…

Well today I made some organic non dairy and  gluten free waffles for breakfast. There I include the recipe:

preparation time: 10 mn  (+2 h :watching Downton abbey season 5! or even better: The Affair: addictive!)baking: 10mn

ingredients: 250g flour (rice for me / corn starch is fine as well…) 30g caster sugar, 1 tsp baking powder, 25 cl soy or rice or almond drink, 100g oil (the one you like),2 eggs, a pinch of salt, extra oil to grease your waffle-maker

Mix all the ingredients with 2 egg yolks. Beat your whites aside very stiff. Incorporate them to your preparation. Leave it aside for 2 hours while drinking a cup of earl grey.

Grease your waffle-tins and go!

Serve with icing sugar, cocoa spread, running honey…whatever you fancy and indulge.

Laisser un commentaire

